Lord Shiva of Vadakkumnathan Temple Thrissur

12 Jyotirlinga Temples of Lord Shiva in India

12 Jyotirlinga Shiva Temples

Jyotirlinga Temples, also known as Jyotirling temples or Jyotirlingam temples, are the 12 temples of Lord Shiva where Lord Siva is worshipped in the form of a Jyotirlingam or "the Lingam of Light". These 12 Jyotirlinga Temples or Dwadasa Jyotirlinga shrines are situated on various parts of India. Here is a list of the 12 Jyotirlinga Temples of Shiva in India.

List of the 12 Jyotirlinga Temples of Shiva

1) Somnath Temple in Gujarat

2) Mallikarjuna Temple in Srisailam

3) Mahakaleshwar Temple in Madhya Pradesh

4) Omkareshwar Temple in Madhya Pradesh

5) Kedarnath Temple in Uttarakhand

6) Bhimashankar Temple in Maharashtra

7) Kashi Vishwanath Temple in Uttar Pradesh

8) Trimbakeshwar Temple in Maharashtra

9) Vaidyanath Temple in Deogarh

10) Nageshwara Jyotirlinga Temple

11) Ramanathaswamy Temple in Tamil Nadu

12) Grishneshwar Temple in Maharashtra


   Share Vadakkumnathan Temple Website with Friends